For The Living Of These Days


SKU: N/A Category:


Listen, Lyrics, Reviews & Notes

Release Date: September 5, 2006

For the Living of These Days was recorded at Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama and features the legendary Spooner Oldham on Organ, Piano, and Wurlitzer.

Includes songs written by Kate and her favorite Muscle Shoals collaborators as well as songs by Woody Guthrie and Kris Kristofferson. Also features “Prayer of Thomas Merton” which Kate set to music. The CD cover art is by Mary McCleary.

1. Jesus Christ
2. If I Ever Get To Heaven
3. Without Him
4. Be Thou My Vision
5. Prayer Of Thomas Merton
6. God Of Grace And God Of Glory
7. Dark Night Of The Soul
8. When I Let Jesus Take My Hand
9. Terrible Mercy
10. Would They Love Him Down In Shreveport
11. There’s A Wideness In God’s Mercy
12. They Killed Him
13. Faces In The Water
14. There Is A Balm In Gilead