Monuments & Blues And Lamentations


SKU: N/A Category:


Two CDs for a special low price!

The folk carvings of William Edmondson inspired Kate to write the songs for the Monuments album. The CD cover artwork is a photograph of “William Edmondson’s Sculpture Yard.” Monuments was produced by Walt Aldridge. Musicians include Mac McAnally, Spooner Oldham, David Hood, Marty Raybon, Larry Franklin, Pat Buchanan, and Jonathon Yudkin.

1. Yellow Guitar
2. Corn in a Box
3. Strangeness of the Day
4. Joe Louis’ Furniture
5. New South
6. Petrified House
7. How Much Can One Heart Hold?
8. The Way Home
9. William’s Vision
10. Walk Among Stones

On Blues and Lamentations, Kate mines the veins of country, folk, gospel, and pop with the blues as the ever-present understory. Guest vocalists on the album include Guy Clark, Verlon Thompson, Maura O’Connell, and Mac McAnally. The CD cover art is by Michelle Mackey.

1. Miles of Blues
2. Pans Of Biscuits
3. Genesis Blues
4. Freedom Train
5. New Blues
6. Free World
7. Wheels Within Wheels
8. Shallow Grave
9. Mining Camp Blues
10. Fade To Blue
11. Lay Back The Darkness
12. Lord, Help The Poor And Needy
13. Peace Comes Stealing Slow