Twang On A Wire & Songs From The Levee


SKU: N/A Category:


Two CDs for a special low price!

Twang On A Wire is a CD of cover songs that Kate learned to play as a teenager when she first started playing guitar. To view an exclusive movie about the making and recording of the album, click here.

Twang On Wire features Kate singing with Kevin Gordon, Will Kimbrough, and Jeff Finlin.

1. Rose Garden
2. Mississippi Woman, Louisiana Man
3. Would You Lay With Me In A Field Of Stone
4. Down From Dover
5. Funny Face
6. Til I Can Make It On My Own
7. Honey On His Hands
8. Boulder To Birmingham
9. Harper Valley PTA
10. Satin Sheets
11. Help Me Make It Through The Night
12. Touch Your Woman
13. Twang On A Wire

Songs From The Levee (reissue) is digitally re-mastered and contains five previously unreleased tracks, including an alternate take of “Like A Buffalo” and acoustic mixes of four other songs from the album.

The song “Bury Me In Bluegrass” was honored as “Farm Song Of The Year”. The CD cover artwork is by Carrol Cloar.

1. Mississippi And Me
2. Lanterns On The Levee
3. Wild Iris
4. Like A Buffalo
5. Locust Years
6. A Cotton Field Away
7. Jerusalem Inn
8. Trains Don’t Run From Nashville
9. South Of Everything
10. Bury Me In Bluegrass
Bonus Tracks:
11. Like A Buffalo (Alternate Take)
12. Lanterns On The Levee (Acoustic Mix)
13. A Cotton Field Away (Acoustic Mix)
14. Trains Don’t Run From Nashville (Acoustic Mix)
15. Bury Me In Bluegrass (Acoustic Mix)