Kate’s CD titled Damn Sure Blue was recorded by Will Kimbrough at Kimbrough Super Service with additional recording by Robert Lucas at Barefoot Jerry’s Cinderella Sound Studio (with special thanks to Wayne Moss) and mixed by Todd Robbins in Nashville, Damn Sure Blue features a cast of stellar musicians including Will Kimbrough (guitars, bass, mandolin, banjo, mandola, keyboards, percussion and harmony vocals), Chris Carmichael (violin, viola, and cello), Dave Jacques (upright bass), Bryan Owings (drums and percussion), Kevin Gordon (guitars and harmony vocals), Phil Madeira (accordion), and Kate (piano and acoustic guitar).

  1. Damn Sure Blue
  2. Change Should’ve Come By Now
  3. Long Slow Train
  4. The Ballad of Ira Hayes
  5. This, and My Heart Beside
  6. When You Come Back Home
  7. Sally Maxcy
  8. The Great Atomic Power
  9. Christ, It’s Mighty Cold Outside
  10. Forty Shades of Green
  11. Peace, Precious Peace