Kate Campbell - The K.O.A. Tapes

KOA Tapes Available Now!

The K.O.A. Tapes 

Kate Campbell – Guitar, Wurlitzer, Harmony Vocals
Spooner Oldham – Hammond B-3 Organ, Glockenspiel
Missy Raines – Upright Bass, Harmony Vocals
Joey Miskulin – Accordion
Laura Boosinger – Banjo
Sally Van Meter – Dobro
John Kirk – Fiddle
Steve Smith – Mandolin, Harmony Vocals
Ben Surratt – Tambourine


Basic tracks recorded on my iPhone 5 and/or 2 mics in my living room by David Henry and at other places across America.  Additional recording by Ben Surratt at The Rec Room Studio in Nashville, TN.   Hammond B-3 and Glockenspiel recorded at Welcome to 1979 Studio in Nashville, TN.  Mixed by Ben Surratt at The Rec Room.  Mastered by Hank Williams at MasterMix in Nashville, TN.  Photos by Kate Campbell. Lyrics, liner notes, songwriter and publishing credits will be available on the website soon.


1. Some Song
2. America
3. Greensboro
4. Lay Back the Darkness
5. I Am A Pilgrim
6. Galway Intro
7. From Galway to Graceland
8. Porcelain Blue
9. Bobby McGee Intro
10. Me and Bobby McGee
11. Hope’s Too Hard
12. Pilot Me Intro
13. Jesus, Savior, Pilot Me
14. Passing Through
15. Locust Years
16. Strangeness of the Day
17. Seven Miles Intro
18. Seven Miles Home
19. Freebird Intro
20. Freebird