Damn Sure Blue


SKU: N/A Category:


Listen, Lyrics, Reviews & Notes

Kate turned to the Man in Black for inspiration on her latest Large River Music release Damn Sure Blue. Two of the songs from this soulful collection stem directly from Johnny Cash’s prolific catalog—the folk classic “The Ballad of Ira Hayes” and his self- penned “Forty Shades of Green.” Produced by Will Kimbrough at Kimbrough Super Service with additional recording by Robert Lucas at Barefoot Jerry’s Cinderella Sound Studio in Nashville, Damn Sure Blue breathes with Americana soul and features a cast of stellar musicians including Will Kimbrough (guitars, bass, mandolin, banjo, mandola, keyboards, and harmony vocals), Kevin Gordon (guitars and harmony vocals), Dave Jacques (upright bass), Bryan Owings (drums and percussion), Phil Madeira (accordion), Chris Carmichael (violin, viola, and cello), Kate Campbell (piano and acoustic guitar), and album artwork by outsider artist Miz Thang.

1. Damn Sure Blue
2. Change Should’ve Come By Now
3. Long Slow Train
4. This, And My Heart Beside
5. Ballad Of Ira Hayes
6. When You Come Back Home
7. Sally Maxcy
8. The Great Atomic Power
9. Christ, It’s Cold Outside
10. Forty Shades Of Green
11. Peace, Precious Peace